Gift from my Savior.

I’ve been inspired to start this blog as a place for me to share my love for Jesus Christ. I want this to be another way I can grow in the love and understanding of God while also possibly helping others to grow. I will try to keep this updated with the latest things going on in my search for Jesus. I hope this reaches whoever it reaches well.

 break-away

This is a picture I remember coming to my mind during corporate worship in my church cell group. (I’ve tried to recreate it the best I could remember by using Paint, but Paint is a pretty limited program) For me it was an interesting picture that captured the place I was in at the time. At the time I saw this, the story of Jesus was mainly just a story that happened a long time ago. It was a story that I really wanted to believe, but I had very little faith. I had felt the pulling of God for about 5-6 months and I was only 2-3 months into really trying to seek him. For me this was an incredibly frustrating time and I felt I was going no where in my walk to find Jesus. With God’s perfect timing, I had this vision of what was going on with me spiritually.

I believe this picture was placed in my mind to show me that God was hearing me. I had lived my whole life lost in lies and so I had a lifetime worth of lies covering the truth and life that Jesus had to offer. God was showing me that he had his eye on my life, and that he cared about me even though I had lived a seemingly worthless life up until that point. My lifetime full of lies was finally being realized and God was starting the process in me of shedding those lies.

This was a little more than a year ago now, and I can just now truly appreciate the visual I had. I have come so far in my walk with Jesus and he has given me a great thirst for more. I hope that I can look at this a year from now and see a tremendous amount of growth in Him. I want my future be filled with increasingly more of Him.

Leave a Reply

